Reviews and Testimonials

Below are what a few of our guests had to say. 

Heatherwood Senior Living Reviews

Reviews are very important to us and are the best way to let others know if our team has provided you with a great experience.
4 Months Ago Via Facebook

Jalene Hope Wells

5/5

Wonderful place with wonderful leadership

10 Months Ago Via Google

Anna Mills

5/5

Moving my mom from her house and garden of 45 years was difficult. The staff and residents at Heatherwood have been nothing but kind to her and have assisted everyday in making sure she is welcome and feels at home. It is making the transition far easier than ever excepted.

Response From Owner

10 months ago

Good evening Anna, I hope your day is going well. Thank you for taking the time to rate Heatherwood five-stars. The transition to a senior living community can be difficult, but we are ecstatic to hear that everyone is comfortable and feeling good about the transition. If you need anything from us, please don’t hesitate to reach out. Thank you again, Anna, and have a great rest of your day. Shawn – Digital Marketing

1 Year Ago Via Facebook

Dana Leigh Dorsey

5/5

Good Food in the dining room

1 Year Ago Via Google

Cindy Embree

5/5
Response From Owner

1 year ago

Good afternoon Cindy, I hope your day is going well. Thank you for taking the time to rate Heatherwood Senior Living five-stars. We appreciate your support for our community. If you need anything from us, please don’t hesitate to reach out. You can reach us on Facebook, phone, or in person. Thank you again, Cindy, and have a great rest of your day. Shawn – Digital Marketing

2 Years Ago

Nathaniel Figueroa

5/5

I recently was invited for a tour of Heatherwood Senior Living and was excited to see the lively buzz of all the residents. Everyone was extremely warm, welcoming and friendly from management, staff, and residents. I was surprised with how many amenities were offered at Heatherwood. The movie theater room was spacious and luxurious, a busy and social salon with a buzz and fitness room for those new years resolutions. They even have their very own lounge for a change of scene and where competitive card players can socialize or play other select games! Director Brandie Garlitz was eager to show me the soon to be upgrades the community will soon be building. I cannot wait to see the new improvements and also new activities that will be coming! I was enlightened of the affordability for residency, with all the changes going on the one thing this amazing place does not lack in, is the quality of care and attention to personal specific needs, Heatherwood seemed to have it all and with the hustle and bustle of life, I can see why Heatherwood is becoming an even more popular selection when it comes to an independent living community. I highly recommend stopping in and taking some time to learn more on what this community has to offer and get to know more about how Brandie can help. Heatherwood has everything like a one stop shop when it comes to choosing a community for your loved ones and I hope you find what you are looking for here, I suggest you stop by to experience what I have, and see what makes Heatherwood so different from the rest!

2 Years Ago

Deb

5/5

My 92-year-old Dad moved into Heatherwood this past October and he loves it there! The rates are very reasonable for his large studio apartment. He likes the full 3 meals each day and playing Bingo whenever he can. We have found the staff to be exceptionally attentive and caring! When something in his room needs fixing the maintenance staff is right on it. The kitchen/dining room staff is also outstanding! He is so happy with his food–and my Dad is really picky. Don’t let the modest-looking facility fool you–this is a great home for someone who doesn’t need all that fussy “resort-style” nonsense that so many other senior homes charge a fortune for. Heatherwood is reasonably priced, it’s very clean, and the staff is wonderful. I may even move in when I’m Dad’s age!!

4 Years Ago Via Google

Shane Mosley

4/5

Never been there specifically, however I pass it every day. From the outside view, the property is very well kept and orderly.

4 Years Ago Via Google

Jazmine Howard

5/5
Great food.
8 Years Ago Via Google

george baker

5/5

i have been a resident at HEATHERWOOD since may 1,2011 and when i first arrived my breathing was poor and my ability to walk was worse. after much encouragement and improving suggestions by the staff my walking has advanced to one mile per day from 1/2 a block and my breathing has improved considerably.my diabetes is under control and slowly i’m improving the strength on my right side where i suffered a small stroke in sept 2010. i enjoy the friendly culture at HEATHERWOOD and hope to continue to live here as long as the good lord allows. smiles to all,george baker